When summer comes…

I hope that I will be able to go as hard as I’ve been going in the winter. Ultimately, it’s inevitable that I’m going to have to switch something in my routine up in order to accomplish what I have been doing for a while, which namely is getting my art done. Seems that I am such a one track mind, but to quote Neyo “but I don’t mind, in fact I like it” Provided it serves to enhance the agenda.

Last year after a winter in which I was able to put in 8 hr days at the art studio (not all the time mind you), Summer did me an injustice and negated a lot of time I put into projects, during the winter. I suppose in the long run it seems like the time I spent in winter ended up balancing itself out in the summer. Don’t get me wrong, I got some work done in the summer, but it was harder than I imagined it would be, yearning for a nap an hr into sessions and over tiredness for no damn reason plus lack of focus had me blurting f- bombs under my breath!  and I blame the humidity and the over abundance of summer energy…Makes me wonder how people who love to work can do what they do seemingly all the time… it’s not that I’m a workaholic, Just trying to keep my productivity up!

I guess in the end,  I learned the importance of balance: It had occurred to me later that I was actually at my best after coming back from Japan because I had that vacation time to recuperate… one of my mistakes I believe was NOT taking another vacation in the summer, which I usually do, because I was so adamant on “getting it in”, but I’m reminded that I’m not a machine!

I also plan to get my sleep so that I will stay sharp in the brain, the heavy summer air multiplied because no sleep equals extreme grogginess that I want to avoid like the plague… that plus much water and healthy eating and I think I have a fighting chance…Watch out Summer!

Speaking of productivity, I finished the piece that was taking FOREVER for me to finish.. you can find it at this HERE AT THIS LINK

that’s all for now.. peace!

Leave a Reply

